Economic Development Advisory Committee

The Bordentown Township Economic Development Advisory Committee assists in the development and maintenance of a positive business environment in the township by addressing the economic needs of the township and advising the Township Committee in actions to assist in opportunities for economic development.

View the Bordentown Township Economic Development Advisory Committee Mission Statement

The Committee meets the second Tuesday of the month (unless otherwise noted) at 7:30pm in the court room. Please check the Township calendar for meeting date changes.

2019 Dates, Agendas, And Minutes

Meeting Date
January 8, 2019    
February 12, 2019    
March 19, 2019    
April 9, 2019    
May 14, 2019    
June 11, 2019    
July 9, 2019    
August 13, 2019    
September 10, 2019    
October 8, 2019
November 12, 2019
December 10, 2019    

Re-Organization Meeting Janaury 14, 2020

Past Meetings and Agendas

Meeting locations are to be determined.  (Please check the calendar for special meetings and cancellations). 

The Committee will consist of 11 regular voting members. Regular members are appointed for a two year term and may be reappointed, but they are  limited to three consecutive two-year terms. The three ex-officio non-voting members shall be members of the Township Planning Board, Township Zoning Board and a Township Committee liaison. There will be no compensation for the members of this Committee. During the first organizational meeting the Committee shall choose a Chairperson, and Vice-Chairperson and a Secretary. The Committee will determine how often they will meet. Click here for the Ordinance establishing the Committee.

Economic Development Advisory Committee Members:

Bill Ryan, Chairman -- 3 year term expiring 12/31/19
Scott Rauenbuhler, Vice-Chairman -- 3 year term expiring 12/31/20
Shirley Littleford, Secretary -- 3 year term expiring 12/31/21

Mike Carney - 3 year term expiring 12/31/20
Vincent Padalino-3 year term expiring 12/31/19
(Dimitrios) Jimmy Manetas - 3 year term expiring 12/31/20
Mahendra (MZ) Patel- 3 year unexpired term expiring 12/31/20
Elizabeth Reardon- 3 year term expiring 12/31/19
James Taylor- 3 year term expiring 12/31/20
Norm Patten- 3 year unexpired term expiring 12/31/19

Mayor Stephen Benowitz, Township Committee Liaison 2019

Contact: Mike Theokas, Administrator